Numb to Death


Steady are my days of solitude
Constant stream of nothing’s wrong
Still nothing is right to conclude
Now wondering if this was me all along

Age has made a stronger will
Thoughts have dried my quill
Life buried my sense of passion
Love has left this soul ashen

To work, To home, I don’t feel alone
For friends are a temporary tone
Though company isn’t ever a concern
As time forgets to let them return

Blank ambition for a tired mind
Leaves not one thing to find
It became clear to me instead
That as a whole, I am dead.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Numb to Death

Leave a Reply

