Freestyle Truth


Everyone says who they are,
They’re a good guy, good girl
Bad boy, Bad Girl,
Then adjust the par
Making conditions to condone actions
Infecting one another creating factions
Dividing each other for gain
Saying everything is forever sane
But its not, it’s only a stain
Tainting the truth with the obscene
With dirty hands create the illusion clean
Only smearing the slime
Staying blind to inner crime
For no one likes being told they’re wrong

Spew your fractured truth
You can’t fool this slooth
For my eyes see more than skin
For my eyes see more than kin
Cross me and I’ll expose you
You will feel me like the flu
I’ll be happy to twist your insides out
Till you see all these lies you shout!

You say “you are the real deal”
If it was true I’d know appeal
For they say real knows real
Though your letter isn’t worth the ceal
So rewind, unwind, take a piece of mind
Before you fall into a liars bind
Just wait off to the side
Let the self classed subside
For every liar creates their own noose
Sooner or later its no longer loose
It’s truth sayers the world fears
Always the target of gun’s tears

Spew your fractured truth
You can’t fool this slooth
For my eyes see more than skin
For my eyes see more than kin
Cross me and I’ll expose you
And you will feel me like the flu
I’ll be happy to twist your insides out
Till you see all these lies you shout!

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Freestyle Truth

  • party bus Philadelphia

    Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let
    you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet
    browsers and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

