Curse of Tragedy


Curse of Tragedy,

Seems I have turned to stone
That my walls insure I’ll be alone
For my honest words make me feel,
That I must constantly atone.

Destined to destroy love,
Put an end to a turtle dove,
Cause I believe what I say is true
Though I can’t say it without a shove.

Pushing back the waters that rise
Though I may sink I shall not capsize
I will remain at the bottom of the pool
Listening to all of the goodbyes

This curse of tragedy I can’t seem to shake
It blurs my vision like the venom of a snake
It is wrapped around my heart so tight
It puts me to sleep when I am wide awake.

Demanding and selfish I just might be
In my own prison I will flee
Having lost the key long ago
I have forgotten what its like to be free

Passer bys come and go
Some try to release the flow
With innocent kind actions
They try to withstand the blow

As I struggle to let the past remain
Where it must so it will not stain
Everything the future might bring
Causing unneeded strain.

I must say what I must say,
So I wont ask you to stay,
For if I did it would mean less
If you chose to linger anyway.

I will not apologize for how I feel
Truth may suck but at least it is real
Why hide what you wanted to see
Now its up to you, you must deal.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Curse of Tragedy

Leave a Reply

