Holding On


Holding On

You are free to fly
As I still wait to die
Though I feel no woe
As my boat continues to row

My smile remains
Cause my love is near
Freed of her living chains
She can truly touch my heart
Cleansing all of my pains

I feel her in the air I inhale
Waiting for my final exhale
It is not my time just yet
So she will follow my every step

She keeps me fully restored
For I know she waits for me
She sees what all I have explored
And all I will one day see
For our souls are our reward

My love stayed behind
Now we are combined
As she stays in my heart
Keeping it from falling apart

I can not miss what never leaves
My love and I will never part
She would never let me grieve
There is never going to be an end for us
For our love was never make believe

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

