The Boy No One Knew


The Boy No One Knew  

His name escapes me
Though his death made me see
So much that I can not remember
All I know is he died in November  
Taking his own life
For he lived in only strife
When breathing became to painful
He found a way out, though most see it as sinful  
I do not share this view
For everything is too askew
You did not see what he saw
Living a life lacking just law  
When all life is constant agony
Death can be the greatest victory
When you have not smiled for years
When everyday brings you to tears  
When damage done can not be repaired
How can someone be expected to be spared
Not to say when things get hard give in
But when you have be subjected to years of sin
From which you never had a choice
And no one would stop to hear your voice
When the world turned its back on you
Then your death is to me forever true
A statement to what man kind tries to hide
Actions like his show where truth does reside

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

4 responses to “The Boy No One Knew

Leave a Reply

