Gem


Gem

You are a gem amongst stones
And I am just a common pebble
I only shine with the rain
I can not seem stand, just stumble

Your beauty has me lost
For you will never take my hand
You already have a following
Turning other rocks to sand

As they try to impress you
Shattering themselves for a false chance
Showing all that they have
So maybe they can catch your glance

You are a true gem to all those around
Beautiful on the inside and out
Elegance in its truest form
As I am just a lout

Though I truly do admire
All the things you do inspire
I can only grow inside
This humble geode I pray you require

One day I hope you get close enough to see
That if broken through my shell
I too can shine and show my radiance
And perhaps see something worthy in me as well

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Gem

Leave a Reply

