Save Me From Me


Save Me From Me

 

I have forgotten how to be strong

I have forgotten for too long

All I feel is the weakness

All I feel is the bitterness

 

This is my life now I guess

Stuck to forever regress

Can’t seem to find the will

To heal, so I remain ill

 

I can no longer feel right

As my insides become tight

Absorbed in fear

Lost in a frozen tear

 

I have become my true enemy,

I lack indemnity,

A will to live has faded

As my joy is raided

 

Going through the motions to remain sane

Though I can not see what I do gain

My world is almost over

I wonder if I can recover

 

Tired of living in troubled times

Though in my soul, nothing chimes

Abused for so long this is all I know

Could I even swim in a change of flow

 

I can’t seem to find relief

As tragedy is my motif

Shedding it all takes to much strength

From which I haven’t the length

 

Someone please bring back my smile

Stand with me through out my life’s trail

For alone I can no longer bare

Cause if left alone I have not a prayer

 

Force me down the right path to take

Shake me loose and not be fake

For I have reached this terrible limit

And all it would take is just a minute

 

Save me from myself would you please

Before I close up and finally cease

All I need is someone to guide

All I need is a ride

 

To take me to a better place

Where happiness fills its space

Where my dreams have a chance to become real

Where I can slowly begin to heal.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Save Me From Me

Leave a Reply

