Living Black Cloud


Living Black Cloud

 

I am the thunder,

I am the lighting,

I am the rain,

I am whats frightening ,

I created this storm

Though I wasn’t alone

Though I am all they see

So denying would be vain

Wish you would just understand

Its not that I am not to blame

But I wasn’t the only one involved

Now all I see is pity and shame

Shame of what this has become

Pity for the parties involved

I see the scars yet to form

Cause we let this evolve

I just want to solve it

Fix it the best I can

Though life wont let me

So I am a broken man

Lost everything once

Only to lose it again

This cycle will continue

Till my better end

I am like the living black cloud

Raining on everyone around me

For my pain and sorrow are too great

For me to keep from free

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Living Black Cloud

Leave a Reply

