The Innocent


The Innocent

 

Its sad for me to see

That you ignore his plea

Your ignorance out stands me

You’ve become greedy for free

 

You expect me to bend over for you

You think you deserve the world

You think that cause you can you should

You think its my soul which has curled

 

My son is all that matters

You say I don’t do my part

I say you have no clue

What it is that you do

 

You killed me three times

Only seeing nickles and dimes

Only seeing what you can touch

But honestly you never felt much

 

I accept that I may be wrong

That I am where I belong

But I at least accept my failing

As you deny your remaining

 

You think everything you do is right at the time

Then later you feel like you’ve committed a crime

But to me you are just sad

There is no longer a good or bad

 

You are in the right

But I didn’t start this fight

For we are not the ones who lose

Civil conversations are through

 

I can never forgive for the damage your causing

To everyone but you who is just using

Our son as a shield.

Never seeing that I did yield

 

Never thinking everything through

All I can say is good luck to you

Never call me again

You are not my friend.

 

 

 

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

