My Final Words


My Final Words

 

I do not care for tears,

Creates false fears,

So when I die

Don’t you dare cry.

 

Just get to know those who met me

And a little bit of me you well see

For I am a memory on a heart

So please be smart

 

Don’t “go have one to honor my memory”

For the pain is only temporary

 

Just every once in a while

When your down,

Give a smile,

Don’t let the world make you frown

 

Remember if you call me I will be there

Just speak and I will hear.

 

I shall remain a friend,

Even after we met our end.

So don’t cry at my memorial

Waste your sobs on an empty coil

 

I want to help you move past

Because life never will last

Don’t harm yourself with gloom

For I want to see you again, just not too soon.

 

 

 

 

 

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

7 responses to “My Final Words

  • silver price

    Your beauty took my breath away In awe all day Your company was so relaxing Easy going ways We saw the first signs of summer And spring time change Walking barefoot along the sand I hadn’t planned to stay Yeah, we’ve been walking barefoot all summer It’ll be sad, my friend To see it come to an end Why can’t we just quit? You are broke all summer But you still sing Don’t need money when it’s sunny Don’t need anything Just need music and sun and laughter And no currency The sun on your bare shoulders It comes for free Yeah, we’ve been walking barefoot all summer It’ll be sad, my friend To see it come to an end Why can’t we just quit? Yeah, we’ve been walking barefoot all summer Why can’t we just design To live like this all the time? Why can’t we just quit? Sand ran through my fingers And the land was hot Anointed by Apollo and his chariot Disarmed by your charm That night, I felt it again Addictive and consuming Love’s sweet pain Yeah, we’ve been walking barefoot all summer It’ll be sad, my friend To see it come to an end Why can’t we just quit? Our days are as the wind blows us We are free You’ve a quiet life out of town Of coastal ease The wind, it has no pattern We take life slow And when the night has fallen Our cup overflows When the summer’s gone and the room is cold When you’re looking at the rain and it just won’t go Remember when the sun was high up above Remember when the days were long and we were in love Yeah, we’ve been walking barefoot all summer It’ll be sad, my friend To see it come to an end Why can’t we just quit? Yeah, we’ve been walking barefoot all summer Why can’t we just design To live like this all the time? Why can’t we just quit?

  • silver account

    We started the shoeless experiment with a trip to the grocery store. The grocery store, which was a 20-minute walk from our hostel. In hindsight – and I know you’re thinking exactly what I’m about to write, because you are a smarter person than I am – this was not the best idea I’ve ever had. The walk wouldn’t have been so bad if it had been on grass or mud or Jello or SOMETHING WHITE, like fluffy clouds or marshmallows or Cool Whip, but crossing the asphalt streets with the tiny bits of gravel everywhere and walking on the hot, gray, gravelly sidewalks for twenty minutes to the grocery store – well, it wasn’t too fun. By the time we got to the store, I felt like there were dozens of tiny rocks embedded in my heels (which there most likely were), digging deeper into my foot with every step. It was a huge relief to step onto the cool white tiles of the grocery store. I think my feet even sizzled when they first hit that floor. “They won’t kick me out, will they?” I nervously whispered to Kevin. “You know, like at home sometimes they won’t let you into places if you don’t have shoes on.” He just shook his head and sighed. “Why didn’t you just wear your shoes?” he asked me. A good and quite reasonable question. I ignored it and went off in search of some cheese.

  • shoelessboywonder

    Just FYI i wrote this just in case, not that I’m planning on departing.

  • elizena

    I liked it and I’m glad you’re not planning on departing any time soon. I think I’ll write something similar and mail it out to all my family, since most of them are still afraid of using a computer. Then again, maybe I’ll think that one out a little bit more, because someone will probably think I’m dying and they’ll show up sobbing and I’ll end up having to host a “I’m dying in a few years party!” LOL!!
    Thanks for sharing; be blessed.

    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/2012/09/hearts-harvest.html

  • Meetu

    I loved the way you ended it. These words echo my sentiments too. Thanks for putting them down 🙂

  • Andy

    Hello.
    I had to smile after reading this. Just a couple of weeks ago, my father-in-law said he wanted either me or my wife to write his epitaph. I asked him if he was planning on leaving us any time soon. He replied no, but he didn’t want any “performances” at his funeral. We had quite a laugh over it.
    Anyway, wishing you well during your time on this earth. Thanks for sharing and for the nice comment over at my blog. Stop by anytime.

    This Plunderous World

Leave a Reply

