Return of Death


Return of Death

I heard you were back in town
Forcing those I know to frown.
Taking another one of my friends,
Tell me when does this misery end.

You seem to come by every year
To return to my eye, a tear.
You plague me and those so dear,
For you are always so very near.

Goodbye RJ, you were one of a kind
One to try to help when you were in a bind
A little nuts, a little rude
One willing to be speak with lewd

We may have had our disagreements
Now I just see funeral arrangements
Again I sit and hear the end of a story
Feel the linger of their former glory

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

