Sin of Sacrifice


Sin of Sacrifice

By Shoeless Boy Wonder

Sitting alone in my room
I have given all to never bloom
Sacrificing everything I need
To avoid the sin of greed

My hands never hold anything
So I never feel like a king
For I am not a good man
Just a coward who always ran

Let those who need just take
No care for my own sake
I have earned only an abyss
And have forgotten bliss

Giving into others’ love
Forever to give a shove
Force them to find joy
Letting play, for I am just a toy

Defeated so others can win
I live with this sacrifice sin
Unable to say leave me be
Unable to let myself free

I create shackles to bind
So I don’t have the freedom to find
I will never rejoice
For I deny that choice

For if I were to I would only regret
All those who I hurt I would be in debt
For I could have helped them
But instead I just chose to condemn them

It may not make sense
For why I am tense
Why do this is I hate it
Why always take shit

I guess is cause I never learned
What it was like to get what you yearned
For its been just too long
And now I feel like the right in the wrong

To turn my back to those who plead
To deny them help to succeed
Would turn me into something I am not
A man with only careless thought.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

