Internal Snow


Internal Snow

So tired of the daily grind,
Life trapped in an endless bind,
Everyday seems the same
Shouldering all the blame

Walked on for no reason,
This constant treason,
Feels mangled when I’m fine
Lost the urge to whine

Beaten so far down
All I see is ground
Repeating every rhyme
As a clock repeats the time

I am no longer living
I’m not even surviving
I merely exist
Waiting for the next twist

Paydays come and go
Leaving nothing to show
Can’t afford to take care
Don’t even have change to spare

I’m worth more dead than alive
So where is the desire to strive
Bitter and numb I have become
Struggling to finish this rum

My life is no longer mine
I’m just a puppet held by twine
Living life for others’ needs
Desperately planting their seeds

So they will grow strong
As I will whither before long
Yet I have forgotten my dreams sometime ago
So I only clear away their winter’s snow

Help them find the sun
‘Till my energy is used up; done
For my sleet continues on
Freeze all that is wrong

So it remains, never to change
Keeping my sun out of range
For no one can clear away my snow
For no one cares to help me grow.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

