3 Strikes


Three Strikes

Three Strikes
Like Spikes
Pierce through me
Though now I see

No life with you
Could ever exist
Now I am through
Forever to resist
All the promises you spew
All the lies you insist

Three Strikes
Like Spikes
Bleed me true
Throughout the past of you

Finally I can move on
For the desire has died
Knowing we are just wrong
Knowing we really tried
Our love just wasn’t strong
Our passion has dried

Three strikes
Like Spikes
Drain the last drop
So my heart will stop

No longer will I miss
You out of my life
No longer will I wish to kiss
You as my wife
No longer do I want that bliss
For you’re only a strife

This show has ended
With both sides offended
Your no longer sly
This is my hearts final goodbye

Three strikes
Like Spikes
I will use,
To kill you; As my Muse.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

