Vain


Vain

Days turn to false memories
Of trail and error
Collecting data to forget
As all once seemed fair

Reflections show change
Both physical and mental
Which one does deny
When they see their life as a rental

Reinforcing self entitled lies
To escape the reality of living
“I’m the best, no one dislikes me
I am selfless, all I am is giving”

Viewing themselves in one light
Not accepting that they maybe causing pain
Never seeing how they are conceded
Or acknowledging that they are vain

As time passes so does the honesty
Believing their own words they can’t recall
Agreeing blindly with themselves
On events that never occurred at all

Move past my words if you wish
Doesn’t make them false nor true
Sad thing is, everyone is guilty
Of ignorance in the first degree, punishment is up to you

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “Vain

Leave a Reply

