Fairy Tales


Fairy Tales

Now Son, listen up
Fairy tales are not true
The stories are made to teach
But what is learned is up to you

Now Father, hear me out
One day I’ll be a brave knight
Save the damsel in distress
And always win the epic fight

Now Daughter, pay attention
Princes are hard to find
And once you do be warned
For they aren’t often kind

Now Mother, have faith in me
No matter how beastly he may be
My love will change him in time
My heart will mend his just you see

Now children, I hope you realize
We once believed as you do
For years we loved, loss, and felt pain
Till we found each other and made both of you

Now Parents, I hope you truly know
We will face our own trials one day
Discover the truth on our own
For we need to live life our way.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

11 responses to “Fairy Tales

Leave a Reply

