Unspoken Words


I love you more than words could describe
Its just I am sure you do not feel the same
So why bother to try and explain
When my words you will never claim

My bleeding heart shows no wounds
As my voice’s will makes my mood
Is it better to love than be loved?
Or has my mine just become crude

Struggle to watch you waste your heart
As I can see the beauty of your soul
Wondering in arms not my own
As stress leaves its destructive toll

I am you overlooked friend
But my ideal love to you seems a joke
That you could never feel that way
So stranger’s shoulder’s your tears will soak

Wont be long until I plague your mind
For you never understood
That I always treated you right
I always did the best I could

I made a choice long ago
That I would never let you know
For from in your eyes resentment would flow
Followed by choice words all for show

So my internal torment does continue
For I wish to remain your trusted token
You may never realize that I love you
Our friendship remains by words unspoken.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

6 responses to “Unspoken Words

  • powerofwow

    I feel the person in this situation should let their feelings be known and take a leap of faith… It’s not a shameful thing love.. it’s a beautiful emotion.. not to be hidden and felt tormented by… I know if someone felt like that about me.. I would prefer they told me… Even if not recipocated.. I would still feel very touched and blessed that somebody loved me this way… 🙂
    Have a magical day…
    Jen.xxx

  • brokenpenwriter

    I agree. Tell it like it is. Nobody enjoys or appreciates a martyr who suffers in silence, thinking no one can see. They see.

    The word “courage” is of French origin and means “with heart.” Take courage and speak your truth – it’s a beautiful truth when we love someone. It’s even more so when we are willing to love and let go. Detach from outcomes, be brave and tell her how you feel. You may discover, regardless of her response, that by speaking your truth, you have gained more self-love and respect. It is not about how other people see you that matters. It is between you and your higher self. Your writing evokes raw emotion and nice rhyming rythyms – a broken heart inspires creativity. Nice work!

  • clariice

    I feel the strong emotions beneath. shoe less boy wonder is right,timing plays a huge role in the result. Probably it’s about to give it a go and regret or succeed v s not to give it a go and regret forever.

Leave a Reply

