These are my last words.


These are my last words.

These are my last words
To you and all you meant
For out of my life you went

The good times
I thought outweighed the bad
But you always stayed mad

I never asked for much
I guess I failed to make you happy
Though all I needed was you with me

All I wanted was our love
I just wasn’t good enough
And moving on is tough

So, these are my last words
I will love you forever
And you will be with me, never.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “These are my last words.

  • powerofwow

    Been there and felt that way.. but at the time I didn’t realise that everything is for a reason… We just don’t see it in them dark times… Each person we meet and have a relationship with.. is for a reason… Like attracts like and there’s lessons to learn ( ie, a victim will attract an abuser.. to use an extreme… A co dependant relationship this is called… ) Each ” failed ” relationship has the essence of what we search for.. namely being.. to love and to be loved… each person has some of the qualities we search for… What isn’t realised I believe.. is we have to love ourselves first.. that’s the biggest lesson… We also have to be whole and content in ourselves and our own lifepath.. then we’re not relying on outside forces to be happy and feel love… I believe only then will we attract our true soulmate… That soulmate may be someone new or a previous love now grown as a person.. so best never to say never as we don’t really know the outcome in the future… 🙂
    Jen.xxx

  • Rich Pasco

    Any chance there is an MP3 out there of your reading this poem (or singing it)? I love it and would like to share it with my ex-wife.

Leave a Reply

