Lover’s Light


Lover’s Light

Seasons change
With them, personal values
Though one thing remains
How much I love you

Sometimes fight do come
When they do arise
No matter what I say
I want to be seen by your eyes

Life is made of constant renewal
Though passions of my heart
Well belong to yours forever
I am your target, You my dart

No matter the distance
We will always reunite
For I am where your meant to be
To share in out lover’s light.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Lover’s Light

  • powerofwow

    Funny I was thinking when I read your last poem.. that it would be lovely to see a lighter side to you and here it it… 🙂 Beautiful words.. simply put.. showing the emotion really felt… 🙂
    May the love and light continue for you… 🙂
    Jen. xxx

    • shoelessboywonder

      Oh i try to touch on everything once in a while, though most of my work is kinda dark, I try to walk in the light, putting all my darkness in my writing lets me vent it safely over the next several days new poems will come out touching on different bases. A love poem today, then in no order, we will have one that effects everyone, an evil nursery rhyme, and a sad one

Leave a Reply

