Rainy Season


Rainy Season

My world has been dry,
Nothing can even grow
I look towards the clouds for hope
Hoping to again know
The taste, the feel of loving rain
So my world can revive and grow

Words of silence
Are carried by the breeze
As is the shade of the clouds
Letting the sun do as it does please
Beating me down so I will burn
Oh rainy season bring me to ease

The sand burns my eyes
As I’m blinded by the glare
As life becomes a mirage
I am trapped by its snare
Wondering towards nothing
In hopes to be free of despair

Exhausted, at the end of my worth
Face first I fall into the sand
Tiny rocks begin to swallow me
Soon I shall fade into this land
As I give up waiting, give up my search
I feel a drop of water on my hand

A small piece of hope
Gives me the will
To turn over and look up again
My eyes open to a world so still
Grey clouds above me, and I can smile
For another drops falls, just before the spill.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Rainy Season

Leave a Reply

