Act Of The Depressed


Act Of The Depressed

Sorrow filled eyes
Mouth of lies
Hidden tries
Final goodbyes

Having mastered depression
It becomes an obsession
Unable to let it go
Scared to again grow

It’s a death sentence
In the way of not living
The weight of its penitence
Never self forgiving

Shaky hands
No one understands
The inner bands
And their demands

Joy is so pressured
Cursing those assured
Who live in light
Unchained by inner blight

Wishing not to be alone
Yet it never seems to fail
Protecting others to atone
When we are the frail

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

12 responses to “Act Of The Depressed

  • powerofwow

    I can Identify with this.. been there.. no wish to return either… It’s possible to conquer and positive thinking is the key and also the way you look at situations… If for instance a situation keeps presenting itself in your life.. it’s for a reason and there’s lessons to be learned.. if you choose to see…
    Souls who ” live in the light ” Have usually experienced the darkness.. the contrast.. but they have changed the way they look at their life experiences.. seeing them as life lessons.. which give insight.. empathy.. inner strength and courage… They are able to live in the light.. even when ” what is ” is contrary to this… I speak from my own life experiences here and am glad I had the life I did.. as it’s made me the person I am today… ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a magical day…
    Jen.xxx

  • free data recovery softwares

    Just wanted to say that I read your blog quite frequently and I’m always amazed at some of the stuff people post here. Thanks for this post

  • Jaan Pehchaan

    I think everyone goes through this at some point in their life – hopefully, we can help those who get there to come out quickly!

  • ~L

    as I read this my mind slowed down and truly read each word as if I was feeling your emotions…. by the end I was crying… i too feel many of the words you display in this poem. you are not alone…. but yet you are all at the same time… to be understood and encouraged a far is not the same as to be held and heard …..

    this touched me very deeply! what a beautiful and honest poem! well done!

  • ~L

    as I read this my mind slowed down and truly read each word as if I was feeling your emotions…. by the end I was crying… i too feel many of the words you display in this poem. you are not alone…. but yet you are all at the same time… to be understood and encouraged a far is not the same as to be held and heard …..

    this touched me very deeply! what a beautiful and honest poem! well done!

  • Jeanie McBain

    Excellent poem well written and a joy to read ๐Ÿ™‚

  • lizbethsgarden

    Very strong and powerful poem. Thanks for sharing.

  • meethimirchi

    personal emotion pulsating from your verses, good one

  • Jamie Dedes

    Emotional. Well done. This is amazing:
    The weight of its penitence
    Never self forgiving

    Thanks for anther good one.

  • mindlovemisery

    I can also very much identify this poem, you’ve really expressed the torment and pain here

  • Tabitha Billiot

    You did very describing your pain and how you felt. I can relate to this…

  • ogungbesan20

    Are there still beautiful writers as you? This is just awesome. Thanks for sharing. I love this. http://ogungbesan20.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

