Realization…


Realization…

The struggle of view
The hope of something new
The dream of loving you
Seems too far askew

Where is the peace
That makes worry cease
And comfort increase
The healing golden fleece

I do not see it coming
Just whats unbecoming
Like an endless drumming
My heart is numbing

Stale trapped thoughts
Clouds what I sought
Leaving me overwrought
Living in a taunt

Tossing and turning
Lost and discerning
Always burning
Never learning

I feel the distance
And its persistence
Ending our coexistence
With passive resistance

I have fallen out of the love I know
Burdened by the status quo
My fleeting strength has begun to show
Its time for us to let go

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

4 responses to “Realization…

  • Helena White

    So sad, when we fall out of love….but is all the love gone? Thought provoking piece for sure…Thanks for visiting my blog.

  • Fred

    The separation can be all consuming. It can cause much angst. I think the second last stanza is marvelous. I feel the distance/and it’s persistence/Ending our coexistence/ With passive resistance. Lots of power in those four lines. Excellent piece as a whole. I’m going to add you to my poetry blog list, thanks for sharing:)

  • seabell

    “I feel the distance”… All is said. The end is always sad, a good poem do.

  • Jamie Dedes

    A good poem. A sad one. “My fleeting strength … It’s time for us to let go.” So hard but the perfect close for this.

    Well done.

Leave a Reply

