On The Run


Its game over
I am going to run
Its the end now
It wasn’t fun

My words never heard
My feelings never felt
My work never thanked
My marks from your belt

Your words are desprate
Your hooks are loose
Your just pathetic
Your heads in a noose

Now its my turn
Now there is justice
Now you will learn
Now I’m not nice

Its game over
I am going to run
Its the end now
It wasn’t fun

You don’t get a goodbye
You won’t get in my way
You can just fade
You will just decay

Don’t dare follow
Don’t say your sorry
Don’t give me money
Don’t try to worry

I wont be back
I have all I need
I know what to do
I wont beg or plead

Its game over
I am going to run
Its the end now
It was’nt fun

Will you chase me?
Will you miss me?
Will you loath me?
Will you love me?

Will I care
Will I share
Will I dare
Will I ware

The past doesn’t matter
And you’re part of it
So deal with what we’ve done awhile
And dewel in your pit

Its game over
I am going to run
Its the end now
It was’nt fun

The time is up,
The sand has dropped,
The weight of you,
Bares not on me.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “On The Run

  • dreamingthruthetwilight

    It takes a lot of courage to break away from the kind of emotional dependence that we imprison ourselves with. Sometimes guilt follows us fro a while, because we are so conditioned to thinking that we should place ourselves last in the scheme of things. And yet an unhappy human being can only spread unhappiness. We owe it to ourselves and others to find peace and calm in the core of our beings.

Leave a Reply

