IT ANNOYS ME


IT ANNOYS ME

I have to say it
I don’t give a shit
What you think
For I am on the brink

Why is brilliance ignored?
And ignorance adored?
Please tell me?
For I can not see

The reason why I start
When the world plagues my heart
Where is the endless point
Breathing in a studded joint

Choking on the fumes
As only anger looms
Passion is underrated
While arrogance is tolerated

Where is this thing called justice
Died with the rightist
Burning like an insult
For no one clams fault

I feel that I can’t get clean
After all the bull I have seen
The tragedies I survived
Just to live in a divide

I feel my soul being sucked away
Though my thoughts refuse to stray
Like those who fail to live
Or those who refuse to give

Its just retarded the way we made existence
For sooner or later we all lose resistance
To the greedy “People Of Power”
As the laugh inside the diamond tower

Looking at the world as a whole
Racism still swims in its soul
For who gives a fuck about the color of skin
Hating another for blind reason should be a sin

Though there is no greater hypocrite than religion
Brainwashing people for their legion
Yes God may exist
But don’t believe the Fascist

A room with a sculpture doesn’t improve your voice
Just brainwashes you and your children to a choice
Of money for glory
With a heart felt story

What does money have to do with God
You can’t take it to him, yet you just nod
Doing what another man says you dope
Listening to a lying man the POPE

Though money maybe the root of all evil
Making the whole world stand still
Having created a system of class
Giving the rich a “reason” to be an ass

Though you may not agree with what I have said
In 50 years I’ll be good as dead
I have made my peace with who I am
Can you say the same? For I am not a Sham.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “IT ANNOYS ME

  • tigerbrite

    Thank you for your kind comment on my blog. This is a great poem expressing opinion on our society of greed. If we all truly believe the universe will provide for us without having to take from others we can enter a golden age of love and light.

Leave a Reply

