Going Nowhere


Going Nowhere

My feet remain still
As the pace remains the same
Grasp, and roll the dice
For life is just a game

Snake eyes, my turn is over
With nothing to show
Now I must wait till my next chance
Hoping for a change in luck’s flow

The days turn to years
As desperation forms
Trying to stay positive
Like a fish staring at a hook of worms

Seems I am not so clever
To avoid the hook
So what is the plan for tomorrow
Be robbed by a crook

Like everyone else
I dwell in a routine
That others choose to abuse
Making the rest feel unclean

Sometimes I wonder the point
What is it all for
Guess I will never know
So it rots in my core

Looking around I can’t see myself
Only the others trapped in self care
I’ve been here for long enough
But I shall go nowhere.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

27 responses to “Going Nowhere

Leave a Reply

