Simple Simon Part Two (Rise of Justice)


Simple Simon Part Two Rise of Justice

Years passed with Pieman on the run
Simple Simon learned the evil he had done
Seeing the after math of multiple crime scenes
Hiding behind his detective screen

His list of killers only grew
Testing all he ever knew
As the evil sunk into Simon
And he finally found the Piemon

Detective Simon walks alone up Drury Lane
For the Muffin Man must be slain
The Pieman hand changed his name year ago
So Simon’s progress would slow

12 years later the friends called play again
Simon grabs his night stick of justice’s sin
Gently tapping on “Muffin Man’s” door
The door creeps opens slowly unveiling the store

“Oh, do you know the Muffin Man
The Muffin Man, The Muffin Man
Yes, I know the Muffin Man
Who lives on Druray Lane.

Yes I know him well,” Simon Stated
“I know the hell he has created
I know the Muffin Man, Yes I do
I know the Pie Man, I’ve come for you”

The Muffin Man Looks up in horror
Knowing his end was soon in store
“Lets play a game,
Simon Says is the name.

“Every action you fail to follow
My stick will make you wallow
Now Simon says eat a muffin.”
Muffin man shakes his head knowing what dwells within

Simon’s stick connects the left side of Muffin mans Head
Knocking him to the ground, covering his face in red
“Simon says, eat a muffin and smile.”
The Muffin Man sits up to swallow his own bile

Grabbing the muffin he takes a bite
But a smile on his face remained from sight
Down came Simon’s stick on Muffin Man’s hand
Crushing it forcing Muffin Man to stand

” Hey I ate the muffin as you said
Soon because if it I will be dead”
The Muffin Man exclaimed in protest
“But your ‘smile’ didn’t past my test

Now Simon Says cut off a finger from your other hand,
And don’t forget to say you feel grand”
Muffin Man painfully does as he is told
As his insides begin to feel cold

“Good now I want you to eat your finger”
Muffin man slowly consumed in anger
Then Simon’s stick crushes Muffin Man’s throat
Muffin Man attempts to grab Simon’s coat

Unable to breath he begins to choke
Wont belong now before he crooks
“I didn’t say Simon Says, you lose”
Simon nods and then self excuses

To carry on to the next day
More humble in the some sick way
Now to find the rest of the crime
For he has a new game for their sentence of time

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Muffin_Man for orginal Muffin Man Rhyme used in this.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “Simple Simon Part Two (Rise of Justice)

  • Digital P0et

    Thank you for posting this. I enjoyed reading it very much. Checking up on peoples poetry and writing is something I do often. I try to keep up with today’s trends so I’m more active in the writing community. Thanks again for sharing this.

  • Sue Dreamwalker

    Very Clever….. I used to sing the Muffin Man as a child.. and Play Simon Says.. I didnt expect the eating of fingers.. LOL.. But I really enjoyed this it was well written. 🙂

Leave a Reply

