Yearning


Yearning

What is my purpose
how do I get close
why can I not hold your heart
this tension is tearing me apart
I do your bidding every day
though in my arms you fail to sway
it’s just not fair
that you do care
just won’t act on it
making me feel like shit
though my waiting shall continue
till the day I could be with you
when my dreams become reality
infringing on our morality
maybe one day I’ll move on
sing a happier song
forget the failure that was you
the day I finally get a clue
I am just not ready
my faith’s not steady
for me to give up on my love
that you’re the only one I need to cope
with the world I live in
these thoughts in my head spin
too dizzy now to see
what is indeed best for me
would you tell me please
so my heart can live in ease
that I am not a fool
for being your forgotten tool

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

6 responses to “Yearning

  • Jingle

    you really scare me,
    as you know, hundreds of poets in the community, I fell short in keeping in close touch with everyone..

    missed your participation at poets rally.

    Glad to see you in my place.

  • Jingle

    sad yet well fine tuned poem…
    love the perfect rhythms here.

    welcome linking up to our potluck poetry tonight.
    I am posting my entry within an hour…

    Happy Monday.

  • Jingle

    many reasons are stated here,
    eloquent piece.
    well done!
    Thanks for stopping by my place.
    Happy Wednesday!

  • Jingle

    You are represented as fresh poets to explore, yet not a participant until you place your entry in…
    You are invited to attend poets rally week 34, read the agreement and place your link in when you are ready, have fun! Poetry awards are given upon participation on or by Sunday.
    Happy Friday!

    hope to see you in.

  • Curtis

    You are not a tool. I know another one will find and love you.

  • Captain DaPoet

    I agree you are not a tool so go find someone else worth loving…

Leave a Reply

