One Night Stand


One Night Stand

Disruption echoes through my love
Like a breeze to strong of a dove
I tumble through the winds of life
Unable to pause it its strife

To much of a coward for lust
Passion must be founded with trust
Days passing never filling the void
Just leaves a heart playfully toyed

A fading memory of the temporary
Another fictional sex story
Distort compassionate sins
Where no one really wins

What’s the point in the end
Of finding a life long friend
The pain of love near or far
Or picking up someone at a bar

Can lust spark passion
Or just temporary satisfaction
Awkward morning recovery
From which memories may very

Quite ride home
Another day to roam
A pale existence
Self formed resistance

Love is hates mistress
Causing decaying progress
No longer is my heart open
For any kind of interloping

Lover’s dream is dead to me
Now vacant for all to see
My bed is for only one
Me, Myself, and I am done.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “One Night Stand

Leave a Reply

