Willing Slave


Willing Slave

Turns out I am such a fool
For becoming your forsaken tool
There is no reason for this prison
Each passing season in this prism
From which you control the weather
Inside your hell I am tethered
Unwilling to free myself from your greed
In case one day you’re in need
In need of my undying devotion
Defending you from life’s corrosion
Though many years have passed
Everyday you have harassed
With each word you take a piece of me
Soon their will be nothing left of this giving tree
Cruel intentions leave me hallow
Your kindness becomes hard to swallow
For it always comes with a price
And I do my best to suffice
I am your willing slave
That wont argue or misbehave
I only hope one day you’ll communicate
How much you really do appreciate
All I have ever done
That I in fact am the one
The one who kept you strong
Believed in you when you were wrong
Defended your name, your ill sense of fame
Lived in the darkness of your shame
That I know you better than you
Was there when you needed someone to do
Though after all this time
I just wish to leave your crime
But for some reason I’ll remain
Slowly becoming completely insane

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Willing Slave

Leave a Reply

