Mr. Pop Star


Mr. Pop  Star

Hello my friend
Its just me again
Hiding behind your shroud
Lost in the growing crowd

That flocks for your affection
Ever dying for your attention
Can’t say I can blame them
All wanted to be your condemned

Since you are so unique
Everyone will wish to critique
Or absorb your narrowing time
With no realization of their crime

Hello my friend
Its just me again
Hiding behind your shroud
Lost in the growing crowd

To many people to care for
To many for you to adore
So I shall remain hidden from view
Till the day comes when I can help you

Don’t ever think you are alone
If need be just pick up the phone
Though if I am ever fully forgotten
You will have truly become rotten

Hello my friend
Its just me again
Hiding behind your shroud
Lost in the growing crowd

Your popularity is such a curse
To you it must seem much worse
This is why I never choose to be
On center stage where all could see

Back stage is where I belong
Helping the production move along
Maintaining the peace in the chaos
So you yourself are never a loss

Hello my friend
Its just me again
Hiding behind your shroud
Lost in the growing crowd

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

11 responses to “Mr. Pop Star

Leave a Reply

