Trash


Trash

Crumpled me, tore me, tossed me
Used me, lost me, Forgot me
Like a cancer carrying smoke
You breathed me in and out
Never once did you hesitate, choke
You are my desert drought

Crumpled Me, Tore Me, Tossed ME
Used Me, Lost Me, Forgot ME
Like gum you said I lost my flavor
Spitting out my love
Because “there was nothing left to savor”
But I am a turtle dove

Crumple ME, Tare ME, Toss ME
Use ME, Lose ME, Forget ME,
A paper thin little bird
Who falls in love one time
My love is my word
And will never move past this crime

Crumple ME, Tare ME, Toss ME,
Use ME, Lose ME, Forget ME,
Step on ME, Stretch ME,
Abuse ME, Gut ME,
Trick ME, Take ME,

Crumple You, Tare You, Toss You
Use You, Lose You, FORGET YOU,
You were the only love of my life
I was there for you to bash
Removing your ignorant knife
I realize you are the trash.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Trash

Leave a Reply

