What’s the Point?


What’s the Point?

Pictures of a life I will not see
Torture an already broken will
Wishing to just leave them be
As I struggle against this pill

It’s toxins releasing a formidable addiction
Dependent on it’s fake loving affection
As I fall farther into it’s fiction
Dividing my emotions into a section

One, two, three,… four
Slowly my body hits the floor
Five, six, seven,… eight
I always end up blaming fate

Money rightly wrongly spent
As I slowly waste away
My body is my tool to vent
To avoid the next coming day

All continues to fall apart
I can not handle it on my own
So down another pill to restart
To handle being bitterness’s drone

One, two, three,… four
Slowly my body hits the floor
Five, six, seven,… eight
The longer I seem to have to wait

There is no cure for what ails me
For after this much time I should have been cured
I hide these picture so I wont see
Anything past my next fix will be secured

My fingers begin to tingle
Music fills my mind
I create my own jingle
To lyrics I can not find

One, two, three,… four
Slowly my body hits the floor
Five, six, seven,… eight
There is no such thing as a clean slate

Messy life, messy house
Messy mind, Messy view
New chance, New blouse
New smile, New flu

Nothing sweet is without sour
No summer without winter
No ever lasting happy hour
Just another splinter

One two three four Five
There is no reason to strive
Six Seven Eight Nine Ten
For it always falls apart again

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

5 responses to “What’s the Point?

Leave a Reply

