Divorce


Divorce

The children laughs have faded
I have become even more jaded
Alone and bitter I walk through my day
My once happy home taken away

The pitter patter of little feet
Were taken by my lover’s deceit
The lies, my trust, was my undoing
Now there is no point in renewing

I will never be who I was once before
My smile well forever be tattered and tore
Memories haunt me, teasing with false sound
I am self destructing, and failure bound

No relief in sight, No way to fight
I have forgotten what it is to be right
Broken bottles, broken picture frames
No more friendly family board games

In the end someone always will lose
In the end someone will have to choose
In the end someone is full of regret
In the end someone will never forget

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

4 responses to “Divorce

  • Curtis

    Great rhyme scheme! This was worded in such an impacting way. Once a family splits, many consequences will occur.

  • buttercup600

    So sad my friend …it touched me so much. Sending you love xx

  • jmjbookblog

    I was one of the fortunate…my ex divorced me after the kids were grown…not so lucky my son…my heart breaks for the trials and tribulations of his life…my precious grandchildren endure what no child should ever have to…your words are truth for many who suffer the same fate…perhaps your words will help those whose lives have not yet been shattered. Wishing you a bright sparkling rainbow.

  • Jenny

    That’s a mobadlre-ker. Great thinking!

Leave a Reply

