As Requested


As Requested

Spirit and mind
Time and Space
They do bind
In every trace

It’s just this
A form of guidance
My tender bliss
Forever in silence

I may travel here to there
Only to find even more noise
Space is quite everywhere
Only there can I keep my poise

Closing my eyes begins my travel
Beyond how this wold confines
Though my body may remain on gravel
My spirit travels beyond its lines

Far beyond what most will see
I can be at peace with me
You see I am forever free
So now just leave me be

A friend asked me as professionally as a goof ball could ask if I could write a poem about the spirit and space, and well what it means to me. I have answered his request with this simple rhyme. If you like it let me know if not its all alright 😀

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “As Requested

Leave a Reply

