The Letter


The Letter,

The earth is cold and heartless
My vision is dead and without bliss
I can no longer feel your tenderness
All I can remember is your fading kiss

I can only hope this letter does reach you
For without it there’s no way to prove this is true
That you were all I was meant to do
Without you I would have been without a clue

So I hate to admit it but you were right
I should have never left your loving sight
Now I am trapped here in this hole
Bleeding out words from my soul

Regretting my actions that made me distant
Trying to prove my love was existent
I just thought I needed my last thrill
Now I can’t help but write my will

I wont tell you how I ended up this way
Or fill you with images of my last day
I just wanted for me to show
That your love is all I know

I have given up on rescue
But I wont ever give up on you
I am sorry for how things have ended
This is far from what I ever intended

This picture of you has little room left
And I feel as though this is theft
For there is never enough room
For my words to truly bloom

I love you my dear
I will always be near
No need to ever cry
For our love was never a lie

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

21 responses to “The Letter

Leave a Reply

