Too Early Too Die


Too Early Too Die ~ first lyrical Attempt

Too late too cry, too early too die
My world is a clever made lie
That I tell myself to survive
So tomorrow I’ll be alive

I am the ghost in my own life
A shadowy figure in constant strife
As I watch things turn
And lessons I can’t learn
Continue with every day
Though I have no say
A self created slave
Who wont misbehave
Never taking for my needs
Helping others and their leads

Too late too cry, too early too die
My world is a clever made lie
That I tell myself to survive
So tomorrow I’ll be alive

Though this life which is kind
And I are not of the same mind
As I always plot out my next move
My life disrupts this thought out groove
Giving up everything from which I care
To over come an others disrepair
So I have nothing left to give
Though tomorrow I’ll still live
Hoping tomorrow they will acknowledge
Help me back from my selfless edge

Too late too cry, too early too die
My world is a clever made lie
That I tell myself to survive
So tomorrow I’ll be alive

Why can’t I say no,
Why must I remain Low
Is there a reason for my actions
Dividing my soul into factions
There is no overwhelming glory
No happy ending to my story
Just a life with only regret
Over the people I have met
My selfless soul is covered in rust
From favors broken and parted trust
My smile remains to hide my shame
For always lose at this selfish game.

To early to cry, to late to die
My world is a clever made lie
That I tell myself to survive
So tomorrow I’ll be alive

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

10 responses to “Too Early Too Die

Leave a Reply

