Marriage


Marriage

You take charge of everything
Blaming me for doing nothing
Not allowing me to succeed
Treating me as an unwanted weed

What have I done to earn this title
One who can never do anything vital
Having not given me a chance to prove
Nor any room to make a honorable move

No trust from me to rightly ration
Leaves me only with fleeting passion
Our home has become each others prison
From which the sun has not risen

No bright light shines down on our existence
Its trapped behind a shallow clouds lasting resistance
Rain does not fall from this cloud
Just leaves us with a looming shroud

This clouds creation was from our own doing
As we continue resonating rage exciting its brewing
Our bed lies useless and well managed
As our lust remains forever damaged

Our children hold our hearts together
Wishing for them something better
Years ago when things were new
When our love finally grew

We lite each others life with such joy
Never feeling shy or coy
Trusting to protect the others heart
When did this fall so far apart

This may surprise you to know
I do believe our love can grow
With understanding life can be revitalized
Our passion can become immortalized

No matter how things turn out
Your all I am forever about
You are my best and most favored friend
Given a choice I would do it all again.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

16 responses to “Marriage

Leave a Reply

