Cleansing Rain


Cleansing Rain

The rain is coming down
Bringing life to the ground
Tomorrow something new will grow
As the water ceases its tender flow

Maybe my heart will grow too
Since the tears are gone for you
The roots of my soul are revitalized
As my passion is now re-moralized

It has been some time
Since I heard loves chime
I almost lost it in the rain
Washing away all my former pain

Now the storm is passing
My mind has stopped harassing
Waiting for the sun to shine
When I realize everything is fine

Waiting on the next day of my life
Free of all my rage from my former strife
Wont be long now I hope
Before I am able to cope

Smile again, with a new friend
When my happiness isn’t pretend
It is just bound happen after this cloud
When I am finally free of my sorrow’s shroud.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

9 responses to “Cleansing Rain

Leave a Reply

