Buried Alive


Buried Alive

I awoke seeing nothing but black
In a box I can not seem to crack
The smell of dirt fills my senses
Unable to breath my body tenses

As I struggle I become weaker
The out come becoming ever meeker
Help is what I scream for
For someone to open the door

No one can hear my request
As my lungs burn in my chest
Why am I here I do not know
All I can remember is the show

Walking out of the theater
Into the cold without a heater
Then everything does go dark
No memory of the spark

Suddenly I can see a star
Realizing I am in the trunk of a car
I have now been released
Though I am far from pleased

A dirty shovel lies next to me
A man with a gun is all I see
I see two flashes from his gun
Into my legs so I cant run

He drags me out into the night
Hitting me every time I fight
My blood leaves a crimson trail
With every inch I become more frail

He flips me over and takes my wallet
Checking my pockets taking all of it
Then cuts off my clothing
Leaving me wearing nothing

Then shoots me twice more
In my elbows my arms core
Letting out a yelp from the pain
I know my call for help is in vain

He walks back to the trunk
To return and remove a chunk
Of soil from the ground by my head
As he makes my earthly bed

He digs forever as I just bleed
Unable to do anything but plead
Once he is satisfied with his hole
There is no hope for my mortal soul

With a series of kicks I fall in
No longer caring where I have been
The dirt begins to fall over me
Soon black will be all I see.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

6 responses to “Buried Alive

Leave a Reply

