What Are Friends For?


What Are Friends For?

It saddens me sometimes,
Only fellow poets read my rhymes,
My so called friends never stop by,
Making me wonder if their a lie.
And if they do they never let me know
Nor do the strangers ever show
I do my best to always support
Even help them out of court
Its been months since any did view
So now my vision is altered, too askew
I talk to them when I have a chance
Listen to them and their stance
Yet if they were not in trouble
It seems I wouldn’t be in their bubble
Its not fair yet there isn’t much that is
I wonder if its just the writer’s biz
They wont pay attention till I have something they want
I can no longer afford to be nonchalant
Your concerns are no longer mine
I will not hear any more whine
I am not some security blanket under your bed
Hate to break it to you but I am a human instead
There is only so much crap you can take
Before you leave someone to drown in their lake
You have moved on to live your own life
Leaving me to fall on my own knife
I have no more time to waste on you
Sick of being the one always true
So if you need me don’t you call
For I am ending this once and for all
Your neglect as done its damage well
Even gave me a story to tell
Repair must be done to establish a connection
Our priorities need some real correction
So long, Fair thee well, see you later, goodbye
For now there is nothing else but a loosened tie.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “What Are Friends For?

Leave a Reply

