My Sign


My Sign

Placing up my sign I slowly wait
For someone to appreciate
All the work I did create
For my words to resonate

Hours pass with no one to read
So my heart begins to bleed
Being ignored is a dirty deed
And my ego needs its feed

Someone to say hello and sit down
Pick and choose or read around
TO have a smile and sadly frown
To be left without a breath or a sound

The days continue to go by
Slowly I release a sigh
Wondering why I try
If my skill is a lie

Just want some encouragement
TO counter my inner resentment
Not to look back questions what it meant
To end my writer’s torment

For someone to believe in me
Out of my family that can see
That my works are genuine and free
My words are my soul’s key

So I continue to hang my sign
Doing my best not resign
As others sit and dine
I chug my inner wine

Maybe tomorrow someone will sit
Read and say “wow this is it”
Distracting them from their bull shit
Maybe even help them a little bit.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

8 responses to “My Sign

Leave a Reply

