Nature VS. Man


Nature VS. Man

Would the world change if I left
Not meaning I leave in death
Just depart from the hell that man created
Money and all things that are related

And if I came back after many years
Would the world I left have new fears
New chains with the old
Adding to the lies people are told

Would life in the wild be easier to withstand
Living and surviving off the already abused land
Going back to humanities most basic root
Ever forgetting the reason and value of loot

Seeing what man’s poison has yet to infect
What nature has still to offer and reflect
Away from the rage that creates humanity
Causing our ever failing sub-sanity

The drama that fuels each others existence
Pointless reasons to create resistance
Manipulation of every individual
Forcing submission before the duel

Like mice running through an endless maze
Where no matter what we do nothing is fazed
Puppets on the end of societies strings
The lines that support us forever sting

The saddest fact of all
Is we must answer the call
That nothing will ever change
That mans world is ever deranged

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

8 responses to “Nature VS. Man

Leave a Reply

