Return


Return

Time has passed as it always does
No point in wondering about what was
I have returned to my art
To release the words in my heart

Problems ranging from betrayal, deceit and lies
To those including money, pain, and goodbyes
I have returned to continue my tales
Of tragic lives, and humanity’s shells

With every pain I am increasingly tolerant
With each step things become more evident
I am young yet I have lived many lives
Watching many people forced to take dives

Its only a matter of time before I realize
That I too have the power to victimize
I already know my will wont compromise
Standing by it is all I can seem to summarize

Though by doing so it may cause my demise
This is everything that I can theorize
Well i guess its just good to be back
Returning my stray jacket to the rack

Well my fans that are few and far in between
Most of wish I have not ever seen
It is good to know I was missed by some
I am back to say, I will never be done

New stories, new poems, new rhymes are on the way
Sorry for my absences and any misguided dismay
Thank you, I shall do my best to catch up with you
To let you know you mean the same to me too

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Return

Leave a Reply

