Long Days


Long Days

The worse the day
The longer the hour
That is the way
That is it’s power

Long days of pain
Fill every part of my being
Undying aches from strain
Feels likes venom’s sting

Into my blood it begins seeping
Spreading to the rest of whats living
Cheeks stained with tears from weeping
These days go on so unforgiving

As my energy slowly dissipates
I can only watch my increasing mistakes
My mind thus finally faints
Now as if cold my body violently shakes

No more up, no more down
Just the clock over my head
As i wear a smile over my frown
The pain reminds me I am not dead

A desperate longing to leave
Go home, or at least a break
Some sort of tender reprieve
Return the venom to the snake

The trouble is it will follow
Till you close your eyes for bed
Your world will be filled with sorrow
Your hope dangles by a thread

The worse the day
The longer the hour
That is the way
That is it’s power

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Long Days

Leave a Reply

