Hearts Cage



Hearts Cage

Desperation in my eyes begins to show
As the winter inside my heart continues to snow
Longing for the spring of new compassion
Followed by a summer full of passion

I am stuck in this winter like hell
Forever trapped inside my dying shell
Its to hard to find a new form of existence
As my distrust forms an impenetrable resistance

What can I do to over come my restraints
For I can not see past my list of complaints
It seems for my protection I am in a cage
That I have created that wont weaken with age

Not enough time can ever seem to pass
As my dying heart continues to harass
Trying to breath through clouded screen
That is well made that it will be unseen

There isn’t much left for me to do
Hope is fading that there is someone to pursue
For everything they do I can appreciate
For me to find a reason to dedicate

I have nothing left you see
As I am even failing to be me
There isn’t much time before the fire
Fades into nothing, and my love does retire

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

13 responses to “Hearts Cage

Leave a Reply

