Pause the World



Pause the World

Just once I would like the world to stop
Just for a second and put me on top
Give me a chance shine so bright
Cast my glory in the live light
Instead of leaving me in the night

I have done so much, yet so little
I don’t deserve being the target of spittle
My blight is forgotten every day
As if it would just fade away
abandon like the worlds stray

I just want a taste of glory
A chance to tell my story
Is that so much to ask
I have been ready for the task
Let me have my time to bask

In the glory, money and fame
Tired of a life that is so lame
Its my turn now, so look over here
Its where I am far from showing fear
The guy in the back, always sincere

To be recognized for my life
That its not a pointless strife
I just want my chance
To state my only stance
To show I have substance

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Pause the World

Leave a Reply

