Pavement


Pavement

The sun rains relentlessly on the pavement
Cars travel over it with ruthless torment
Its never appreciated for what it does
Only when it is beat up do we repair what was
Even then upset that maintenance is taking place
Construction and repair slows our pace
Complaining more during its much needed repair
Then when it has pot holes and cracks from ware
I can relate to the streets
Under acknowledged for my feats
My emotional support always in use
Never allowed to relax, cut loose
When I am in need of repair
Everyone else is in anger or despair
When I am under my construction
I am blamed for others dysfunction.
Long ago I learned nothing is equal
Giver or taker their is no sequel.
You are either to road or the car
Deep down you never change who you are
So like the pavement I shall remain
Over used, and always under strain.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Pavement

Leave a Reply

