Bloody Knuckles


Bloody Knuckles

Bloody knuckles, Bloody wall
Shows just how far I did fall
How many miles I will crawl
For I can no longer stand so tall
Against everything I see as wrong
Things I have judged for so long
Failure feelings grow so strong
As my voice cracks to sing this song

Faded ambition
In drug addiction
Of poetic reparation
In constant contradiction
Nothing is ever clear
As I wonder lost in fear
From love I wont hold near
Never to hold anything dear

Egotistical aspiration
Gives power to desperation
Staring at my laceration
Seeing failing recreation
Being a wondering writer
Living as an active smiter
Like broken burning lighter
I am a beaten battered fighter

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Bloody Knuckles

Leave a Reply

