Stone


Stone

A withering wind flows through my skin
Expelling what life survives within
The breeze brings the fatal disease
Your love will Cure me if you would please

My vision blurs as my insides turn to stone
From a feeling of forever living alone
Breathing is painful like inhaling glass
Cutting my lungs into a bloody mass

Falling down to my knees from the growing weight
My skin becomes as strong and brittle as slate
Coughing up shards of red sand as forwardly fall
Using my shattering hands to catch myself, i slowly crawl

A withering wind flows through my skin
Expelling what life survives within
The breeze brings the fatal disease
Your love will Cure me if you would please

My muscles begin to harden and movements slows
Gusting wind chuckles as it constantly blows
Gasping for air my arm crumbles and i crash on my side
My marble eyes stare up at the sky as death resides inside

I have turned into a broken stone statue
Never again to feel all because of you
No one well ever hurt me again you see
I am now stone, no love can set me free

A weathering wind blows over my plate like skin
Unable to puncture whats no longer within
I have turned to stone by the unloved fatal disease
Now forever for you to do with as you please.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Stone

Leave a Reply

