Distance


Distance

You are lying next to me in our bed
Yet I feel alone and confused in my head
Its like to you I am doll, or dead
You’re pushing my hand off your shoulder
What has happened you’ve never been colder
Will you come back to me as we grow older
Could the sad fact be I have lost you
For some  reason that I never construe
Is it that you feel we no longer grew
Are you hiding someone new? A better screw
Please tell me for I haven’t a clue
Why your fading out of my loving view
Every day I feel you fall farther from me
With each day I crumble falling to one knee
Wondering how this is happening, what I see
Your reasuring words come with out care
Your heart is closed, refusing to share
Our souls are becoming a separated pair
I only wish to wake up next to you with a smile
I only wish to wake up and see your heart awhile
I only wish to wake up and see its all worthwhile
My heart is breaking cant you hear
As I am drowning in this dark beer
Trying to kill this terrible fear
It could just easily be washed away
If I felt that you still wanted to stay
If again you would kiss me at the start of day
Make me feel important, special, the one
Instead, your distance makes me down and undone
That to you I am not the one but none

Fans and regular bloggers please answer my poll that is just below this Post Thank You very much, the information is very important.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Distance

  • Sherry

    wow, when I read this, I felt like I had been reading about the last 4 years of my life. I can relate to every line, so this one deeply touched me.

Leave a Reply

